Return to Previous Page

Fort Collins Symphony: Anxious, Tender and Jaunty: Oto Carrillo, French horn

March 5, 2022

417 West Magnolia St, Fort Collins, CO


“Written for hornist Joseph Leutgeb, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart’s melodious Horn Concerto No. 3 is a tender expression of their friendship. Felix Mendelssohn’s lively Symphony No. 4, Italian interprets his extensive travels in Italy. George Walker’s commission work for the new millennium, Tangents, has overtones of both anxiety and hope. ‘Jaunty’ is the only way to describe Florence Price’s exuberant Suite of Dances.”

MENDELSSOHN: Symphony No. 4, The Italian
MOZART: Horn Concerto No. 3
FLORENCE PRICE: Suite of Dances

This concert is also available for live-stream on March 5 or webcast replay on March 13.