Return to Previous Page

Fort Collins Symphony March 5 Concert: Florence Price & Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

March 5, 2021

2206 South Overland Trail, Fort Collins, CO


Anxious, Tender & Jaunty
March 5, 2022
7:30 PM
Lincoln Center

Written for hornist Joseph Leutgeb, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart’s melodious Horn Concerto
No. 3 is a tender expression of their friendship. Felix Mendelssohn’s lively Symphony No. 4, Italian interprets his extensive travels in Italy. George Walker’s commission work for the new
millennium, Tangents, has overtones of both anxiety and hope. “Jaunty” is the only way to describe Florence Price’s exuberant Suite of Dances.

Guest Horn: Oto Carrillo