Return to Previous Page

Parker Symphony: Gone Too Soon

February 23, 2018

20000 Pikes Peak Ave., Parker, CO


Mozart. Bizet. Gershwin. These, and countless others, were musical prodigies that left the world far too soon; their music would prove to inspire countless generations beyond them. In February, the Parker Symphony Orchestra will play their iconic music both in mourning and celebration of their genius.


Symphony No. 1 in G minor, 2nd Movement, Andante Commodamente (Vasily Kalinnikov)
Porgy and Bess Selections (George Gershwin)
Abduction from the Seraglio Overture (Wolfgang A. Mozart)
Capriol Suite (Peter Warlock)
The Banks of Green Willow (George Butterworth)
Carmen Suites #1 and #2 Selections (Georges Bizet)
On the Town, Dance Episode #3 ’TimesSquare’ (Leonard Bernstein)