Summer in Summit County

Summer in Summit County, Colorado

Welcome to 'Colorado's Playground!' Blessed with a central location in the heart of the Colorado Rockies, Summit County encompasses the inviting towns of Keystone, Dillon, Frisco, Silverthorne, Copper Mountain, Heeney and Breckenridge.

Our historic towns have much to offer for all ages. Celebrate the history of these National Historic Districts, stroll down our Main Streets while enjoying the one-of-a-kind architecture, unique shopping and dining options. And, of course, our playground's wide variety of summer activities, like hiking, biking, rafting and music festivals will keep you coming back for more.  You'll find many unique lodging opportunities for romantic getaways, family vacations, and weekend adventures with friends.

Everything you need to know about Summit County and its neighboring communities is right here!